Reply To Thread

Thread: Superheavyweight weight limit

AuthorMessage
Posted: 5/6/2017 12:02:48 AM
By: la-may
Joined: 1/25/1999
Location: Porvoo, Finland
Superheavyweight (999)

When I try to create a heavier beanpole than 999 pounds I get the following text:

Your fighter is too heavy for the Super-Heavyweight division.

- If I train my Superheavy to be fatter than 1000lbs will he get a weight penalty?


Posted: 5/6/2017 8:05:40 AM
By: ZWIP
Joined: 1/25/1999
Location: Peoria, Illinois
Hey Lame, From what I have always known
999 is the highest weight in SH that
you can get a weight bonus for and anything
over 1000 is "wasted" weight with no penalty.

Kinda like the HW weight bonus at 250,,anything
over is just wasted weight.

How did you make a SH over 999?..lol..
I messed with it this morning and this is the
best I could do.

Build: Barrel
Strength:
1
Speed:
1
Agility:
1
Toughness:
1
Height:
49

9' 3
Weight:
786
Total AP's:
53
of 53

Posted: 5/6/2017 12:31:32 PM
By: la-may
Joined: 1/25/1999
Location: Porvoo, Finland
Hey hey hey...
Seems like you're not familiar with the latest game developments =)

I tried to make a fighter called 'Zwibulous Thunderbird', weight after Validating: 1322lbs.
- The only thing that prevented creating:
Your fighter is too heavy for the Super-Heavyweight division.

Posted: 5/6/2017 7:10:04 PM
By: Big Boy Inc
Joined: 11/8/1999 9:16:51 PM
Location: Lowell, Massachusetts
Start at 10 rating and put the extra APs all in height
Posted: 5/6/2017 7:10:04 PM
By: Big Boy Inc
Joined: 11/8/1999 9:16:51 PM
Location: Lowell, Massachusetts
Start at 10 rating and put the extra APs all in height
Posted: 5/6/2017 8:12:00 PM
By: la-may
Joined: 1/25/1999
Location: Porvoo, Finland
Voil√°
Posted: 5/7/2017 9:33:22 AM
By: ZWIP
Joined: 1/25/1999
Location: Peoria, Illinois
I get it now...LOL...I know the super giants
that got created several years back by using
negative AP's ended up being a violation of
the games conduct and a few managers got
suspended for it. I know this hasn't
ever come up since Aaron put the new system
in place. I tried to spar against one of
your 10 footers and the game wouldn't let
me as the engine probably isn't equipped
for it.

I know this seems all above board but I am
going to check with Aaron and see what he
has to say about it..without being able to
spar..Those guys would be REAL tough to beat..lol

Posted: 5/7/2017 10:54:16 AM
By: la-may
Joined: 1/25/1999
Location: Porvoo, Finland
It goes the other way around too... I cannot spar with them either.

Reply To Thread


Who's Online?

El Hombre